Here are the award winners for 2023. Congratulations to everyone!
Endeavour: Margaret Wikeley
Margaret started running after she retired. She had always had a connection with the Harriers through Alan. She is a regular at training outside and is a supportive member of the club.  Her many achievements include:
  • Completing all of the NYSD XC races 22/23 season and was 1st F75. 
  • 2nd F75 in the Yorkshire vets XC last year. 
  • 2nd F75 in the Masters mountain race in Madeira.

Not afraid of mud or hills, despite breaking her arm in 2022. She and Alan host a great virtual XC on their farm. Well done to Margaret.

Runners’ Runner:  Gary Wilkinson
For massively improving over the year, improving fitness, smashing PBs and representing the club at lots of events. He races everything everywhere and wore his vest with pride. Just a pity he’s moved to Harrogate!
Most Improved Female: Rosie Gatenby over 6% improvement on the year.
Most improved Male: Gary Wilkinson 13% improvement on the year.
The prize winners in the 2023 championship were as follows:
Female Age Adjusted
First: Lorraine Hiles
Second: Louise Mayfield
Third: Ruth Pollard
Female First Past the Post
First: Esther Harrison
Second: Kirsty Naylor
Third: Rosie Gatenby
Male Age Adjusted
First: Paul Peacock
Second: Rob Burn
Third: Gary Wilkinson
Male First Past the Post
First: Matt Jones
Second: Dan Garthwaite
Third: Richard Grant