Runners’ Runner Award Nominations                        

Dear all

Now is your chance to nominate a club member for the 2022 Runners’ Runner Award to be presented at our Christmas party on Friday 9 December.

Last year’s winner was Duncan Fothergill for his work setting up the hill rep Fridays, running our time trials, and going over and above being a member of the Club. Previous year winners have been David Tervit and Rosie Gatenby.

The whole idea behind runners’ runner is your chance to choose someone who you think does far more than “just” being a club member; they don’t have to be winning races, but they do have to be supporting our Club and encouraging others.

If you could let Helen know via text or email who you vote for this year:
(You can reply to this email and it will go directly to Helen)

07846 182987
Closing date for votes: Sunday 4 December.


P.S. Don’t forget to buy your Harriers Christmas Party tickets! Only £20 each!
Date: Friday 9th December at 7pm
Venue: Thirsk Athletic Club, Newsham Road
Click here to go to the online order form, and order yours!


Copyright © 2022 Thirsk and Sowerby Harriers, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email as you are a member of Thirsk and Sowerby Harriers.

Our mailing address is:

Thirsk and Sowerby Harriers

46 Topcliffe Road

Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7 1RE

United Kingdom

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp